Wednesday, December 28, 2011

How many new quarters will there be in the America the Beautiful Quarter series?

The America the Beautiful series, which released the first quarter In April 2010, will have 56 quarters with staggered release dates until 2021. There will be five designs each year, each depicting a national park or national site from each state, federal district and U.S. territory. The Rhode Island Coin will feature the Block Island National Wildlife Refuge.